Thoughts on Loss – Writing Day 4

Prompt: Write about a loss: something (or someone) that was part of your life, and isn’t any more. Reflecting on the experience and what it meant to you. How did it feel, why did it happen, what changed as a result.

Meditating on loss.

I don’t seem to be feeling much loss.

I meditated on this for some time without success.

This writing prompt has been interesting, if not productive. I spent some time casting about in my mind for a sensation of ‘loss’ (deprivation). I couldn’t find one.

So I tried again for different meanings of ‘loss’ (failure).

What about ‘loss’ (defeat)?

‘Loss’ (disadvantage)?

‘Loss’ (death)?

My words do not flow on these matters. I am quiet.

You can comment here:

